Quick Meatloaf (Paleo/Whole 30)

I am terrible about not measuring spices when I cook! When people ask for my recipes I don’t know how to tell them what I used! This recipe is one example. I finally took time to measure the spices so I could blog the recipe to share!

IMG_20170409_140547_642.jpg

Ingredients

  • 2 pounds ground beef
  • 2 eggs**
  • 1 tesaspoon salt
  • Black pepper
  • 1 tesaspoon garlic porder*
  • 1 Tablespoon onion powder*
  • 3 Tablespoons Italian seasoning

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350º.
  2. In a large bowl, mash together all the ingredients. I usually use my hands to make sure all the meat is well mashed and the spices are blended in, and for the black pepper I just sprinkle it over the top of everything before mixing.
  3. Press evenly into a 9×13 pan. -This will make for a thin meatloaf, but will give at least 8 portion sizes once cooked.
  4. Bake for 30-40 minutes. You’ll want to cut down the middle to make sure it is completely cooked. I usually start with 30 and go from there, adding 10 minutes if needed. Because it is thin, it cooks quickly.
  5. Serve warm. You can top with some tomato sauce, homemade ketchup, or eat like it is! Leftovers are also really good mixed with hashbrowns & kale and stir-fried!

Notes

  • **We use duck eggs, but chicken will work as well.
  • *I have used fresh crushed garlic and chopped onion in place of powdered. It works well both ways.
Quick Meatloaf (Paleo/Whole 30)

Leave a comment